Three Looks, Two Days


Three Looks, Two Days

This past weekend I celebrated my twenty-sixth birthday, and every single year I wait till the last minute to find the perfect birthday dress. But as everyone knows, it is almost impossible to find a perfect dress in the middle of January. Stores have their winter sales going on, and have very limited amounts of dresses, and the new ones that are coming in are for the Spring Season, and didn’t really fit into my vision, or the weather forecast!

On the first night, I went to dinner at Cibo Wine Bar in Toronto with one of my girlfriends and then we went out to a lounge afterwards. The next night me and a couple of girls went to a different lounge. When I had found out the plans, the first thing that went into my head was, “I need three different outfits” – at this point I was sort of panicking. Every girl wants to look beautiful on her birthday, and coming from a Fashion background, myself, along with my friends, always expects me to look the part.

Here were my outfits, let me know what you guys think.

The first one was a dress that I had gotten from H&M at a great price of $29.99, that I paired with a pair of leather black Steve Madden pumps that I got for $75.00. The second outfit is a dress from Aritzia that was on sale for $39.00 and I paired it with the stunning statement necklace from Aldo Accessories that was $35.00. My last outfit, the one that had me stressing the most — The skirt, a fabulous find if I do say so myself — Aritzia, $39.99, and the shirt, a glamorous black crop top from Marciano for $70.00.

Note to self: Next year go shopping in December!

Leave a Reply

